Tiffany Aching

“A lot of Tiffany’s understanding of the world is based on Pratchett’s own experiences. Pratchett said, “It sounds amateurish to say that characters invent themselves, and in truth they don’t. That’s just a short-hand phrase. Of course the author invents them. But while the creative channel is being held open, all sorts of memories and thoughts creep out, somewhat to the owner’s surprise.” — Terry Pratchett

The Wee Free Men

Exclusively embossed with Terry's signature and sealed with his coat of arms


Nine-year-old Tiffany Aching thinks her Granny Aching – a wise shepherd – might have been a witch, but now Granny Aching is dead and it’s up to Tiffany to work it all out when strange things begin happening: a fairy-tale monster in the stream, a headless horseman and, strangest of all, the tiny blue men in kilts, the Wee Free Men, who have come looking for the new ‘hag’. These are the Nac Mac Feegles, the pictsies, who like nothing better than thievin’, fightin’ and drinkin’. Then Tiffany’s young brother goes missing and Tiffany and the Wee Free Men must join forces to save him from the Queen of the Fairies . . . THE FIRST BOOK IN THE TIFFANY ACHING SEQUENCE

   add to cart    view details

The Wee Free Men

Exclusively embossed with Terry's signature and sealed with his coat of arms


Format: Paperback

Tiffany wants to be a witch when she grows up.

A proper one, with a pointy hat. And flying, she’s always dreamed of flying (though it’s cold up there, you have to wear really thick pants, two layers).

But she’s worried Tiffany isn’t a very ‘witchy’ name. And a witch has always protected Tiffany’s land, to stop the nightmares getting through.

Now the nightmares have taken her brother, and it’s up to her to get him back.

With a horde of unruly fairies at her disposal, Tiffany is not alone. And she is the twentieth granddaughter of her Granny Aching: shepherdess extraordinaire, and protector of the land.

Tiffany Aching. Now there’s a rather good name for a witch.

‘Quite, quite brilliant’


   add to cart    view details


Shepherd’s Crown Tote Bag


Honey bee tote bag, created for the release of Terry’s final novel the Shepherd’s Crown. Limited stock.

“Suddenly there was a humming in the air, and the bees were there too. They flowed out of Granny Weatherwax’s hive, circling Tiffany like a halo, crowning her, and swarm and girl stood on the threshold of the cottage and Tiffany reached out her arms and the bees settled along them, and welcomed her home.”
Terry Pratchett, The Shepherd’s Crown

Size: 37cm x 41cm

   add to cart    view details

Pre Order

Tiffany Aching’s Guide to Being a Witch

Exclusively sealed with Sir Terry Pratchett's coat of arms


Format: Hardback

Release date: 9th November 2023

Pre-order only

Exclusively embossed with Tiffany’s horse.
Signed by both Rhianna Pratchett and Gabrielle Kent.

Tiffany Achings Guide To Being A Witch
by Rhianna Pratchett and Gabrielle Kent, marking the 20th Anniversary of Terry Pratchett’s first Tiffany Aching novel The Wee Free Men and the first time Rhianna Pratchett has contributed to her father’s body of literary work for children. With illustrations from Terrys artist of choice Paul Kidby. Press release…

‘They say you don’t find witchcraft, it finds you…

An illustrated and practical guide to being a witch in Discworld, covering everything you’ve ever wanted to know from telling the bees to magical cheese, from dealing with elves to making deals with demons, from tending flocks to fending off forces from other worlds.

This beautiful and practical guide has been compiled by Tiffany Aching herself, including snippets of remembered wisdom from Granny Aching alongside notes from Granny Weatherwax, Nanny Ogg, Miss Tick, and Rob Anybody who offer their own unique perspectives on all things witchcraft. Whether you’re a herbologist or a headologist, this book will inspire and empower new witches and seasoned practitioners alike.

Puffin will publish Tiffany Achings Guide To Being A Witch on the 9th November 2023 in hardback

   Pre-order    view details

Collector’s Library – The Tiffany Aching Collection

Exclusively embossed with Terry's signature and sealed with his coat of arms


Format: Hardback

The Tiffany Aching Collection

A set of five books from the Discworld Collector’s Library

  • The Wee Free Men
  • A Hat Full of Sky
  • Wintersmith
  • I Shall Wear Midnight
  • The Shepherd’s Crown

‘A nightmarish danger threatens from the other side of reality . . .

Armed with only a frying pan and her common sense, young witch-to-be Tiffany Aching must defend her home against the monsters of Fairyland. Luckily she has some very unusual help: the local Nac Mac Feegle – aka the Wee Free Men – a clan of fierce, sheep-stealing, sword-wielding, six-inch-high blue men.

Together they must face headless horsemen, ferocious grimhounds, terrifying dreams come true, and ultimately the sinister Queen of the Elves herself . . .’

   add to cart    view details